Greater is He that is in you, than he that is in the world.

Africa has been called “The Dark Continent” because the people have been in great darkness for centuries. Many are still under Satan’s control through witch doctors, warlords and sorcerers.  I’ve seen their powerful curses that caused disobedient wives to drop dead, enemies to die of an awful disease and families to lose all their livelihood. Many people are still terrified of the horrible spells that these “evildoers” put on villagers.

The Bible says that “Greater is He that is in you, than he that is in the world.” (1 John 4:4) This means that the living Lord in us is greater than any person or force in the world, including Satan.

Whenever I moved to a new rural village to establish a  health program, I was often provided with a lodging or land that was close to the village witch doctor. I was grateful for the home and never complained that a warlord or sorcerer was always my closest neighbor. Some of these characters marched around my home, hurled evil spells, and tossed rocks at my house. Even though they tried to curse me, after a time the local people recognized that the God in me was greater than the witch doctor.  The evil one never hurt me.

The Bible says, “You are of God, little children and have overcome them; because greater is He that is in you, than he that is in the world.” (1 John 4:4)  Christ Jesus in us is greater than any person or force in the world, including Satan. The Lord will always protect his children. 

When I didn’t get sick or drop dead as some folks did, it became a testimony that my God, the living Lord in me is greater than the evil one.

Take courage. Be strong. The Lord God will protect and keep you through any and every evil that comes against you.  He does that best when He, the Lord, lives and reigns in you. Acknowledge his Lordship, today.

Have a blessed week,

Celeste

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

