HOW CAN GOD UNDERSTAND

Joshua 1:1-9

For I will be with you, I will not fail you, nor forsake you. … For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”  Joshua 1:5,9

For years in Africa, I wrestled with the question,  “How can God understand what I’m going through as a lady in a foreign country?”

Jesus had never been a white American female in an alien culture and surrounded by strangers who spoke other languages. How could God possibly understand my problems?

Jesus was a Jew, who walked among his own people. He spoke the same language and understood the culture and the laws.

So without ever having the experience of being a lady working in a foreign country, how could God take me through my unique dilemmas?

Then the Lord reminded me of this promise. “I will never leave you or forsake you. I am with you every moment of the day and night.”

God’s divine presence was with me taking me through every trouble that I faced. So it no longer mattered that He hadn’t experienced my precise struggle as a female in an alien place because He was right there with me.

Isn’t it wonderful that the Lord is with us in all of our difficulties?  He doesn’t need to have been a woman, or married or a grandparent and gone through what we’re experiencing.

The Lord is with you and will never leave you.

 

 

 

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HOW CAN GOD UNDERSTAND

  1. mflabar says:

    He will never leave us.

Leave a Reply

