More Star Troubles

After going to all the trouble to take my star down from the tree, I checked each bulb, but it still wouldn’t light.

Someone said.  “The center bulb is missing. It looks like it’s a special one.  Where is the box with the directions?”

Directions?  Why didn’t I think of that? So I dug out the directions and read, “Star will not work if the center light bulb is missing.”

It would have been easier to have read the directions before I moved the furniture, got out the step-ladder and wired the unlit star to the top of the tree and later reversed this process. And I had the added trouble of moving all the figures in the manger scene, the end table, and the desk lamp to take the star down to check on it.

Does anyone try to set up a new appliance or put a toy together without reading the instructions? If you didn’t make each one of the parts, it would make sense to read the manufacturer’s directions on how they go together and function.

The Lord who created us knows every cell in our body. He knows what we think and need. Isn’t it logical to read His directions?

“This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth.; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein: for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and then thou shalt have good success.” Joshua 1:8

I followed the directions and the star finally worked. It was re-attached to the tree.

The Bible is our instruction and a guide for living a prosperous and successful life.

Celeste Charlene

 

 

 

 

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Star Troubles

  1. mflabar says:

    People with a WordPress account can comment on your blog, without going through any security check. I’m not sure anyone else can comment on it. Anyone can get a WordPress account, I believe. I have one so I can comment on WordPress blogs. I use Blogger for my blog.

Leave a Reply

