WRITE

As an author I often hear, “I’ve always wanted to write, do you think I can?”

Yes, but you must start writing.

I began writing when I was eleven and haven’t stopped writing. I write for relaxation. I write when I’m angry. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write posts. I write devotions. I write blogs. I write Bible lessons. I write books.

I write everywhere and every place. I’m writing this post sitting in a parking lot waiting for a store to open. I write standing in line. I write on old receipts. I write on church bulletins. I write on napkins.

If you want to write, start writing. Write how you felt when you heard a devastating news story. Write how a Bible verse touched you. Write a thought. Write a letter to the editor. Write something.

After you write, save everything you write. At the end of each day I take all my written notes and put them next to the computer.

A spoken word can be lost forever. A written word like the Bible or the Dead Sea scrolls can survive centuries. So get those words down. Don’t rely on saving words in a computer. One day they could be lost in space or as a result of a worldwide technological crash.

My advice. WRITE

What do you think is the most common document people want to write, besides a best seller?

We’ll talk about that next week and what to do about those written notes you’ve collected.

Until next time remember to write, write, write.

Celeste

 

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

