Oh Beautiful Star

“Let your light shine before men that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in Heaven.” Matthew 5:16

Every year the star for the top of my tree gives me a problem. After I put the star up a week ago, I realized I didn’t have an extension cord. The dark star didn’t look right, so I got an electrical extension and plugged it in.

The glittering star shone brightly, until the weight of the cord pulled the star off the tree. So I wired the star to the treetop, but then the star didn’t light. After studying it, I saw it was fastened too tightly and had loosened the main bulb, so the others wouldn’t light.

Several factors had to be in order for the star to light.

To be a shining star, stay plugged into the source.

Be tied to people around you, but not too wired, you can’t function.

Surrender your heavy burdens to Him.

Be a star and let the light of Jesus shine out of you.

If you’re plugged in, your connections are working, and you’re not weighed down by the troubles of the world, you can shine brightly.

 

 

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

