Do you know him?

“There is a friend that sticks closer than a brother.” Proverb 18:24 For Christians that friend is Jesus, but there are human friends that are closer than brothers.

I received a facebook message from a good friend. “Someone hacked you and is impersonating you, but I knew it wasn’t you.”

Then I received an e-mail from another saying. “Someone is using your e-mail and impersonating you, but it didn’t sound like you. Change passwords.”

Another person said, “When I saw it, I knew it wasn’t you.”

I changed all passwords.

But how did these people know it wasn’t me? They knew me. They knew how I write, how I act and speak. They KNEW me.

The beauty is that no one can ever truly impersonate another because each of us was uniquely created by God. We each have our own DNA and set of fingerprints.

If we have surrendered totally to the Lord, we are His children. He knows us. And if we’ve maintained good, healthy relationships with those in our family, church, and neighborhood, they too, know us.

After church yesterday, I drove past a neighbor’s home and saw her door open. I knew something was wrong. She’s disabled but should have been at church.

I’m glad I stopped, but if I hadn’t known her personally, I wouldn’t have stopped to check on her.

Let me challenge you. Get to know others.

More importantly get to know Jesus.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

