Without Excuse

“Therefore you are inexcusable, o man.” (Romans 2:1)

We are all without excuse.

Would you like to come to church with me?

“Sunday morning’s the only time I can visit my grandchildren.”

“That’s the best time to do laundry.”

“It’s too early.”

Here’s the best excuse. “The church is filled with hypocrites.”

It’s true. We’re all sinners saved by grace. If someone notices a sin or something in our lives that we haven’t yet overcome, he might say, “Look at that bad thing she did. She professes to be a Christian and goes to church.”

I’d like to say, “We’d be glad to move over for another hypocrite.”

I bite my tongue so I won’t speak, but aren’t I being a hypocrite for thinking this?

I’m without excuse.  I’m a hypocrite like everyone else.

On this earth we  make mistakes and slip up by saying and doing things we shouldn’t do. We’re all hypocrites until we are perfected in Heaven in our glorified bodies. 

At least in church we hypocrites might be a few feet closer to God.

So start thinking now about coming and joining us.

 See you tomorrow in church.

 

 

 

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Without Excuse

  1. mflabar says:

    If a hypocrite comes between a person and God, the hypocrite must be closer to God than that person.

Leave a Reply

