SIXTY-FIVE YEARS AGO TODAY

Another year has passed, and I’m surprised I’m still here.

Seriously, I never imagined I would live past my fortieth birthday. I’ve been surrounded by a mob once intent on killing me, confined by military officers in jail several times, and on a dark road with evil men chasing me, but I’ve lived to tell about it.

I want to take this moment to thank God for delivering me out of them all. PRAISE GOD!   Halleluiah! Glory to the Lord for He is Victorious. He saved me from Hell, my sins, and rescued me from the perils in this world. To Him be all the GLORY.

Years ago, I told people, if I’m going to get killed the best way to die is to get blown up. It’s usually sudden without any anticipation of an imminent death. The greatest advantage for the believer is going straight into the arms of Jesus. Without remains, your loved ones won’t have the fuss and expense of a funeral. It’s a great end for a born-again Christian.

Why am I talking about this on my birthday? Being blown to death reminds me of the rapture. SUDDEN! And no dead body to put in a box.

Not dying of a life-threatening unknown in a foreign land, malaria or typhoid fever, I was convinced I wouldn’t live to see my fiftieth birthday because of the evil shape the world is in. How much longer will the LORD leave us on this earth where Satan and his demons are wrecking havoc and people are committing evil atrocities?

I’m here and I PRAISE GOD!   hallelujah. Glory to the Almighty God, eternal and victorious. To Him be all the GLORY.

And I’m in fairly good shape to keep telling His Word, witnessing to my neighbors, and trying to share His love. As I review my life, maybe that is why I’m still living.

How about you? Why are you here?

The most important question is this. If your life ended today, would you go straight into the arms of Jesus?

 

 

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

