Be Still

“Be still and know that I am God.” Psalms 46:10

Sometimes situations and people carry us into uncertainty even when Christ is the Lord of our lives.

Am I where God wants me to be?

Should I move to another place?

Am I doing what the Lord Jesus has called me to do?

Am I truly ministering and serving those around me?

I pray and study the scriptures each morning before I start every day, but sometimes I need an extra time to seek God and His will for me right then.

When this happens I take time out to think and pray. I lock myself away from every distraction, evil, and person around me, and seek God’s will.

Then quietly God always speaks in His deep inner voice I know so well. This time He said, “I have loved you with an everlasting love. You are doing well. Be at peace. Be patient and wait for I am with you.”

Have people ever thrown you into a state of doubt about your work and ministry? Have you ever felt unsure if what you were doing was right? Take time to be alone with God. And the Lord is always faithful. He will show you His will for the day and the immediate future.

“Be still and know that I am God.” Psalms 46:10.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Be Still

  1. Lillian says:

    So appropriate and timely for me. Great post.

Leave a Reply

