JANUARY 2

AWAY FROM ME SATAN

Matthew 4:7,10-11 “Jesus answered him, “It is also written: Do not put the Lord your God to the test.” Jesus said to him, “Away from me, Satan! For it is written: ‘Worship the Lord your God, and serve him only. Then the devil left him and the angels came and ministered to Him.”

There were a few times in my life when I was surrounded by wicked people. No matter how hard and long I prayed, the people didn’t become nice and the situation became worse. Then I remembered the words of Jesus, “Away from me, Satan!”

Jesus commanded Satan to leave and he did. Then the angels came to minister to Jesus.

It’s the same for us. When Christ reigns in our lives, He gives us the power to send Satan away. In the name of Jesus, we can say. “Away from me Satan.” And the devil will leave us.

Lord, thank you for giving us the power through Christ to send the devil away.

 

 

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

