FEBRUARY 7

WHERE YOUR HEART IS

Matthew 6:21 For where your treasure is there your heart will be also.

It always amazed me what the villagers viewed as treasures.

At the end of each year, the members of the congregation took turns by standing and telling what they were most thankful for or their greatest treasure.

No one thanked God for what we consider treasures, like money, a good job, a home, car, television or computer.

Almost everyone said something similar to this.

“I thank God for my good health this year.”

“Because God gave me health and strength I was able to work hard on my farm and produce  crops to support my family.”

For where your treasure is there your heart will be also.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

