FEBRUARY 28

I NEVER KNEW YOU

Matthew 7:22-23 “Many will say to me on that day, Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in you name, and in your name drive out demons and perform many miracles? Then I will tell them plainly, I never knew you. Away from me, you evil doers!”

What kind of people go around casting out demons and performing miracles in the name of the Lord? Jesus said evildoers will do this.

One day I was walking across the bridge in the city and saw wheelchairs and crutches in the river.

I met another missionary and asked what happened.

She said, “Rev. xyz preached a revival last night and told people they should have faith and throw away their wheelchairs and crutches, so they did. He prayed for them to walk, see, and get well. Nobody was healed but their wheelchairs and crutches were gone.
The mayor drove that preacher out of the city. Now he is never allowed to come back to the country.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

