MARCH 17

I HAVE NOT COME TO CALL THE RIGHTEOUS, BUT SINNERS

Matthew 9:13b “For I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.”

There’s so much evil in the world and evil people.
Africa is called the “Dark Continent” because for centuries Satan and witchcraft ruled many of the tribes.
Today witchcraft ceremonies are a big attraction for many tourists.
I shared this with someone. “In one of the villages I lived, half the people were involved in the occult.”
She shook her head. Frowning, she said. “Don’t tell me about any more evil in that land. It’s too awful to hear.”
I said, “But we must hear about the evildoers so we know who to share Christ’s love and forgiveness with.”

Jesus came to save us sinners.
“I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.”

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

