MARCH 26

ASK THE LORD

Matthew 9:38 “Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.”
The harvest field is the world of unbelievers.
If there were more Christians in the world it would be a better place. There would be more love and kindness and peaceful communities.
There’s only one way to make the world better. Make the people better. But they can only get better if Christ lives in them. If more people believe in Christ and serve Him on earth, it will get better.
Pray and ask the Lord to send out workers, missionaries, evangelists, and pastors into the harvest field. Then look in your own heart and ask, do you want me to go out there in the world and preach the Gospel to the lost?
Sometimes when you pray earnestly for God to send more workers into Christ’s harvest field, the Lord tells you to go and do it.
Lord Jesus, send workers into your harvest field.
If you want to send me, I’ll go.
After thirty years in Africa, I retired, but I still ask, “Lord do you want me to go back?”
Some days I feel as if the Lord wants me to go back.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

