APRIL 2

BE SHREWD AS SNAKES AND INNOCENT AS DOVES

Matthew 10:16 “I am sending you out like sheep among wolves. Therefore, be as shrewd as snakes and as innocent as doves.”

I have so many snake stories I could put several in every book I write and might still have some leftover.
Many African snakes are dangerous. A snake can strike at you when you are least expecting it. Once I opened my front door and on the doorstep was a deadly snake a few inches from my feet.

Cobras rear up and spit in your eyes and cause blindness or they bite causing death. A missionary friend almost went blind because of this snake’s spit.
If a deadly snake comes at you, you must kill it. Whenever I came face to face with one, I was paralyzed for a brief moment, but then I always ran and got a weapon.

If you don’t destroy that snake today, it just might be there tomorrow to kill you.
Snakes are shrewd. Snakes, like temptation can take you out, take you down, or destroy you for good.
Best to get rid of that serpent when you face it.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

