APRIL 3

BE ON YOUR GUARD AGAINST MEN

Matthew 10:17
“Be on your guard against men; they will hand you over to the local councils and flog you in their synagogues.”

The best part of living in rural villages with the local people is that you know your neighbors.
One day a stranger came to my house and said he was hungry and needed money. I fixed him a plate of food, but he refused it. He claimed he needed money for his business.

As I spoke to him an uneasiness swept over me.

Then the chief visited and said, “This man is a notorious thief. He escaped from prison.”

From the moment the man arrived I had been on my guard against him. Still I gave him food and let him sit in front of my house because he was a stranger.
If the Lord gives us an uneasy feeling about someone, we should be on our guard.

Listen to that still small voice of the voice and be on guard.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

