APRIL 4

ON MY ACCOUNT YOU WILL BE BROUGHT BEFORE GOVERNORS

Matthew 10:18 “On my account you will be brought before governors and kings as witnesses to them and to the Gentiles.”

I went to the immigration office to submit some form. As I was leaving, a military captain called me into his office.
I was uneasy when he sent everyone out and closed the door.
He demanded to see my passport.

As he held it, he asked if he could come to my house and visit me.
The last officer who invited me to spend the weekend with him refused to return my passport to me.

I prayed and God gave me these words.“My house is in the center of the village with Christian families all around me. Visitors come and go all day. You are welcome to come anytime, see me, and meet all the others.
He lowered his crest-fallen face and handed me the passport. Then he said, “You, realize that I’m in charge. I alone have power to renew your visa or send you out of the country.”
“I’ll pray and trust the Lord God.” I walked to the door and left.
When we are brought before governors and leaders, God always gives us His Words.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

