APRIL 5

AT THAT TIME YOU WILL BE GIVEN WHAT TO SAY

Matthew 10:19-20 “But when they arrest you, do not worry about what to say or how to say it. At that time you will be given what to say. For it will not be you speaking but the spirit of your Father speaking through you.”

One time I was traveling across international borders. As I entered the African country, the military officer said, “You have the wrong visa in your passport.”
I was not the one who put the visa in my passport, but I kept quiet.
He glared. “I can’t allow you to come into the country.”
I took my passport and turned away.
An officer of the rank of general approached me. “I’m sorry your trip has turned into something sour.”
“There’s nothing sour about this. My God never gives me anything sour.”

Looking back, I could scarcely believe I had said what I did.

The General said, “I have the authority to impound your passport and let you enter the country. Come. Your church officers can pick up the passport at my office in immigration and straighten out the mistake.”

Maybe the Holy Spirit had spoken through me.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

