APRIL 10

DO NOT BE AFRAID OF THEM

Matthew 10:26 “So do not be afraid of them. There is nothing concealed that will not be disclosed, or hidden that will not be made known.”

In the middle of the night, a hail of rocks crashed on the roof and woke me. The local witch doctor and his friends had surrounded the house. They shouted vulgarities. The stench of alcohol came in through the open windows.
I prayed in Jesus name for protection. I was more concerned they might break the solar panels than that they would break into the house.

I had a tape of all the Christian songs that had been translated into the local language. So I started the cassette.
The rock throwing stopped. Sometime later, the men’s voices became silent. Everything grew quiet outside, so I went back to bed.
The Lord gave me peace so I was not afraid of them.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

