APRIL 24

TO ONE OF THESE LITTLE ONES

Matthew 10:42 “And if anyone gives even a cup of cold water to one of these little ones because he is my disciple I tell you the truth, he will certainly not lose his reward.”
Every Wednesday I taught a Children’s Good News Club in Africa. Between eighty to a hundred and twenty children came. The school principal translated for me.

One day a tall, older boy attended. I welcomed him but suggested he join the youth group at church. I thought he might feel uncomfortable with the little children.
“Madam, I am like one of these small children. I do not know anything about Jesus or church. I want to start at the beginning like these little ones and learn like a little child.”
He attended for several months, accepted the Lord Jesus as his Savior, and then joined the young people at church.
Letting him attend with the children was like giving him a cup of cold water.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

