MAY 4

COME TO ME

Matthew 11:28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”
Jesus will give your troubled soul rest. After I climbed into bed and tucked in the mosquito net a huge rat ran across the foot of the bed.
I tossed and turned throughout the night because I was afraid the rat would bite me and give me rabies or another fatal disease.
Just because I was a missionary did not mean all my fears were gone. I was a sinner saved by grace but still had my fears just like everyone else. Most people are afraid of something.

I was so consumed with worry, fear, and dreaded disease that I didn’t pray and give those burdens to the Lord.
If you are weary and burdened, Jesus will give you rest.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

