MAY 10

STRETCH OUT YOUR HAND

Matthew 12:13 “Then he said to the man, “Stretch out your hand.” So he stretched it out and it was completely restored, just as sound as the other.”
The man obeyed and did what Jesus told him to do.
When he stretched out his withered hand to Jesus, it was completely restored.

Do what the Lord tells you to do.

I left my friend’s book signing and started home in the night as it began pouring. I should have filled up the gas tank before leaving, but the traffic, one-way streets, and blocked off roads for the event turned me around in circles so I was headed out of town.
Better still, I should have filled up before I left home because my gas meter is broken. It moves unpredictably up and down, but when it hits empty it is accurate.
The gps took me on winding mountainous country roads toward home. And then the gas meter went below empty and it’s warning light flashed. What a night to be alone in the boonies and nearly out of gas.
At one time I went twenty miles below empty before running out of gas. Yes, I confess. I’ve done this before.

Lord forgive me for not filling the tank and creating this problem.
Lord, help me get home.
I heard God’s voice say use the hills. So at the top of every hill, I put the car in neutral and coasted down. Twenty miles later, I still had no idea where I was or where a gas station was and there was nobody to ask.
I heard God’s voice again. Thank me for the gas station.
Lord, I thank you for that gas station. By faith I see it up ahead. Thank you. Thank you.
Thirty miles later, I was again on top of a massive hill, praising God when I saw the lights of a gas station by itself at the bottom. I coasted into it.
Thank God and praise Him for everything He does. If you mess up and create your problems and hardships like I do so often, ask His forgiveness and then for His help. God is always forgiving and loves us.
And I promised myself that I would never let this happen again.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

