JUNE 20

TAKE COURAGE
JUNE 20
Matthew 4:27 “ Take courage!”
After Jesus told the disciples to take courage, Peter climbed out of the boat.
“Take courage” was the most common response I heard in Africa regarding anyone who was hurt or not quite right.
If I stubbed my toe, my assistant said, “Take courage.”
If I coughed, my helper said, “Take courage.”
If I was sick, my friend said, “Take courage.”
Jesus said, “Take courage!”
Take courage in the Lord for He is with you.

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

