JULY 6

HAVE COMPASSION FOR THESE PEOPLE

Matthew 15:32b “Jesus called his disciples to him and said, “I have compassion for these people; they have already been with me three days and have nothing to eat.”
There were times in my life and ministry when I didn’t have much compassion on the needs of people around me. Some days I was so overwhelmed with the needs of sick people, that my compassion was exhausted.
Missionaries can become so tired and burnout from crowds who need physical and spiritual help, we began taking care of their needs without having genuine compassion on them.
Maybe the heat and fatigue had drained the disciples of their compassion. So Jesus reminds them and us here that He had compassion. And so should we.
Lord Jesus, forgive me for the times I’ve not been compassionate, fill me with your compassion when mine is exhausted.

 

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

