JULY 7


I DO NOT WANT TO SEND THEM AWAY HUNGRY

Matthew 15:32c “I do not want to send them away hungry, or they may collapse on the way.”
There is no mistake in the Bible. Jesus first fed 5,000 people earlier in Matthew 14:13-21 with five loaves and two fishes, which is also confirmed by Mark.
Here this feeding of 4,000 is a second mass feeding.
Once again we see the bafflement of the disciples as if they had not learned anything from the previous feeding of the crowd.
Sometimes I think God keeps bringing me the same old tests and trials again and again because I never learned what I should have the last time He took me through them. Why do I always get confused, annoyed, or worried over these same challenges that had troubled me earlier when the Lord had taken me through them?
Why do we so easily forget the lesson God showed us the last time He took us through this problem? Like the earlier feeding of the 4,000.
Lord, help me learn the lesson you want me to learn when I go through a difficulty?

About celestecharlene

I served as a medical missionary in West Africa for thirty years treating the sick and establishing health clinics in rural neglected areas.
This entry was posted in missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

